

Memorial Northwest Homeowners Association

17440 Theiss Mail Route Road Klein, TX 77379

Executive Session and Membership Meeting of the Board of Directors

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

PRESENT

Greg Schindler, President Stan Thurber, 1st Vice President Jamie DeLoatche, Treasurer Michelle Eubank, Secretary (arrived 7:12 p.m.) Art Byram, Area 1 Director Sarah Mueller, Area 2 Director Gerome D'Anna, Area 3 Director Kelley Minor, Area 4 Director Bryan Thomas, Area 5 Director Ryan Aduddell, Area 6 Director

Margie Naranjo, SCS Management Services, Inc.

ABSENT

Karen Blackwell, 2nd Vice President (at Neighborhood Night Out)

Open Position – 3rd Vice President Vincent D'Anna, Area 7 Director

Executive Session (7 - 7:30 p.m.)

Call to Order: Mr. Schindler called the Executive Session to order at 7 p.m.

The Board reviewed the Legal Status Report, approving various next-step actions.

Based on the results of the homeowner vote for The Plan, the Board is moving forward with the loan process. The Board voted unanimously to authorize Mr. DeLoatche, Treasurer, to seek loan approval for The Plan.

The Executive Session was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Membership Meeting (7:36 – 7:41 p.m.)

Mr. Schindler called the Membership Meeting to order at 7:36 p.m.

Mr. Schindler turned the Meeting over to Mr. Thurber, Election Committee Chairman.

Mr. Thurber thanked the Election Committee members for their service: Sarah Mueller, Kelley Minor, Susan Greensage, and Debi Ronca. He noted that 191 total ballots were cast, which is approximately 10% of homes in MNW. One additional ballot was received, but it was past the deadline. Of those ballots cast, 189 ballots were accepted, while two ballots were rejected. Ballots were rejected because there was either no signature or the ballot contained zero votes.



Mr. Thurber announced the election results as follows:

3rd Vice President

188 total votes were cast for this position.

Lance Brown received 95 votes; Craig Chaszar received 51 votes; David Frank received 15 votes; Mike Siegel received 27 votes.

Mr. Thurber congratulated Mr. Brown and welcomed him to the MNW Board.

Secretary

176 total votes were cast for this position.

Erin Berger received 39 votes; Michelle Eubank received 137 votes.

Mr. Thurber congratulated Ms. Eubank and welcomed her back to the Board.

Area 5 Director

33 total votes were cast for this position.

Cylette Allbritton received 13 votes; Bryan Thomas received 20 votes.

Mr. Thurber congratulated Mr. Thomas and welcomed him back to the Board.

Mr. Thurber then announced the uncontested Board positions:

Jamie DeLoatche, Treasurer

Art Byram, Area 1 Director

Gerome D'Anna, Area 3 Director

Jay Jackson, Area 7 Director

Mr. Schindler thanked Mr. Thurber and the Election Committee members for their service.

Adjournment

Mr. Schindler adjourned the Membership Meeting at 7:41 p.m.

The next Board of Directors meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.